Goodness, I’m once again wholly unprepared for this but it appears that I’ve been writing this blog for 4 years! I’m quite surprised I’ve managed to keep it up for this long.

So let’s see – what’s happened in the last year? A celebratory dinner at El Celler de Can Roca in Girona. A work trip to Singapore. A big trip to Beijing. Overeating in Barcelona. Little trips to Leicester, Lille and Hastings. A cancelled trip to Vienna. I seem to measure my year in how many stamps I get in my passport.

What am I doing to celebrate? Well, um, not much since I’m so disorganised but I have updated my Recipe Index – finally, all my recipes are categorised!

As one normally has cake for a celebration, I’ll illustrate this post with a strange cake I photographed in the window of another Chinese bakery. There are some strange mixed messages here.

Weird

I can’t wait to see what the next year will bring! Thank you for coming over to my blog – do say hi if you haven’t done so already. I’m always curious as to how readers find my blog!