SheSimmers fries up perfectly spherical Thai sweet potato balls. These look like a great snack.

I feel like diving into this bowl of ham and lentil soup over at Closet Cooking.

As I’m never without a packet of Chinese sausage in the fridge (I would encourage everyone to do this as it keeps forever in there), I’ve bookmarked a recipe for a Thai-style sausage salad over at EatingAsia.

Why haven’t I watched the latest Star Trek film yet?! I was a huge Trekkie when I was still in school. Of course, it should follow that I read the Serious Eats Primer to Star Trek Food and Drink with my full attention.

I made this curried cauliflower and chickpea stew that I saw at bitchincamero. It was comforting but a bit dull the first day but after a night’s rest in the fridge, the flavours of the leftovers improved greatly.

Cauliflower and Chickpea Curry