Almost all Asian food links today! And one Quizno’s commercial.

This is just about the weirdest commercial for soy sauce I’ve ever seen. Via Serious Eats.

Umami‘s fragrant noodles recipe is a dead ringer for all the konlo mee I ate growing up – basically dry noodles tossed with lots of aromatics and seasonings.

I cannot stop staring at this banh mi so (Vietnamese meatball sandwich) over at Scanwiches. That’s my usual order at the Vietnamese sandwich place back in Vancouver.

Check out these innovative gyoza made with daikon wrappers over at Obachan’s Kitchen & Balcony Garden!

The Lay Gastronomer blogs about a sweet potato dish encountered in China – look at the stands of sugar!

Finally, that Quizno’s commercial – being in the UK these past 10 years or so, I never encountered this Spongmonkey’s ad. Fantastic. Again via Serious Eats.