Does it feel like Christmas has suddenly appeared out of nowhere?! Christmas has snuck up on me and there’s now a little over a week left and a work Christmas party to attend and lots of work still to do and a few posts still kicking around in my drafts folder. I wonder how many I can get through before the new year…

One working day a few weeks’ back, we found ourselves on the other side of town for lunchtime since we had a meeting in the morning over there. As it’d been a while since we had Mexican food, we stopped into El Burrito for lunch and I ordered the tacos al pastor (£4.50):

Tacos Al Pastor

There are three tacos to an order. They were so messy to eat but terribly delicious and just what I was craving. Slices of grilled, marinated pork sat on small flour tortillas (I only wish they could’ve been corn) and were topped with fresh salsa, guacamole, sour cream, lettuce, and pickled jalapenos. Other options include more marinated pork, chicken, beef, and cheese and roasted chili peppers.

Seating in the little restaurant can be a little tight during peak hours but many people do have their lunches for takeaway. We just managed to squeeze in at the bar when two seats were vacated just as we were looking around. Busy or not, I’ll definitely be back to try their burritos and taquitos!

El Burrito
5 Charlotte Place
London W1T 1SF