Vancouver Magazine has a list of 101 Things to Eat (in Vancouver) Before You Die – a few of these I’ve tried but it looks like I’ll have a number of things to eat on my next trip back.

Inside a frozen pizza factory with the BBC is a video that I adored! Who knew the pepperoni was freshly sliced?

Sunflower’s Food Galore
has posted a very useful list of Chinese ingredients – not all of them are essential but it’s a good guide.

This spicy popcorn recipe from Taste Buddies looks just right for a winter snack.

And finally, a few weeks ago, I attended a talk by Ferran Adrià at the Queen Elizabeth Hall here in London. I thought the talk was brilliant and the man himself modest and so passionate about his work. There are a few roundups around the web: Silverbrow and his Night with Ferran Adrià, Chris from Cheese and Biscuits with his take on the evening, and Niamh from Eat Like a Girl with hers too. I do hope that I’ll get the chance to eat at El Bulli one day!