And what good memories they were! I expressed to my best friend that I had never had all-you-can-eat sushi in Vancouver before and immediately, she sought to fix that. One night, we headed to Kisha Poppo on Davie that has an AYCE menu and we went prepared (read: empty stomachs). All the fish was very fresh and came in generous portions and the sushi was noticeably lighter on rice than at other places I’ve been. It’s not just sushi either as there are various tempura and bbq items on the menu and even ice cream for dessert. We ordered, and got through, a lot of food and here are the highlights.

Maki Sushi

Beef Tataki

Seafood Motoyaki

Hand Rolls

Sashimi Platter

OK, those of you in the UK will just about faint when I tell you the price – $18.95 per person. That’s less than £10! What a deal!

The rest of my photos from that dinner at on my Flickr photosteam.

Kisha Poppo
1143 Davie Street
Vancouver, BC
Canada

There’s another branch in Richmond, BC.