Another look at blog posts and food articles around the web!

Ooh, look at the speculaas men Gin and Crumpets made! Christmas is almost upon us, people!

I never would have thought of putting cheese in gyoza but Appon’s Thai Food makes it look good.

My dream is to visit a sugar shack one day… and Serious Eats has let me live vicariously through this post on their visit to one.

Also from Serious Eats, I’m all over this pate and tater tot sandwich.

Umamimart shares a recipe for a simple Japanese steak sauce.

Sharmila of rice and pickle has the same attitude to breakfast that I have. While I can barely think about eating when I wake up, I’ll make an exception if breakfast was already waiting for me. And I do wish we had the same cheap and good breakfast options available in South East Asia!

Crispy fried eggs seem to be everywhere! Here in London, Mr Noodles blogged his ultimate fried egg sandwich. On the other side of the world in Singapore, Ivan of recentrunes also fries his eggs to a frill.

Feed The Tang has baked cocktail buns! These sweet coconut filled buns look fantastic and make use of a dough technique I’ve only read about but never attempted.

I nodded in agreement as I read this post by Happy Jack Eats on real blogging. Definitely worth a read – this blogging gig doesn’t always come easy!

