I was very keen to visit Pierre Herme (in Paris) in the summer as I knew ice creams were going to be available at that time of the year. We chose two Miss Gla’Gla ice cream sandwiches and gleefully ran off to a nearby park bench to share the contents of our cold silver boxes.

Miss Gla’Gla from Pierre Herme

The Miss Gla’Gla Infiniment Chocolat was filled with chocolate ice cream speckled with nougat with cacao nibs and fleur de sel and Sarawak pepper. Sandwiching this filling were two chocolate macaron biscuits. Yes, this was as rich as it looks! (Recently I’ve not been able to finish large, heavy chocolate desserts.) I did love the use of thin macaron shells in the ice cream sandwich and the ratio of ice cream to biscuit.

Miss Gla'Gla Infiniment Chocolat

The Miss Gla’Gla Montebello was bright green and contained a swirled mixture of pistachio ice cream and strawberry sorbet between the macaron layers. This was probably my favourite of the two as it was more refreshing and not as rich. The downside? We found a whole pistachio shell in our ice cream sandwich – I hope this was a one off!

Miss Gla'Gla Montebello

Each Miss Gla’Gla was €6,20. They’re not a bad little treat and I do hope they bring them to London!

Pierre Herme
We went to the branch on rue Bonaparte.

